What could the future possibly hold?

Image result for goals

Have you ever wondered what it feels like to be successful? Do you feel upbeat? Do you get the hype? Not everyone experiences this pleasant feeling, many are highly dissatisfied with the lives that have been handed to them, not all, don’t get me wrong many of you beautiful people may enjoy your life, good for you! But unfortunately, others aren’t as fortunate as you. Too scared to change their stories. Please don’t be scared, your life is what you make it. Reach for the stars, don’t come back until you have what you went up for in the very first place, because I tell you now it will be worth it in the end. There is always light at the end of a dark, dismal tunnel.

Me? I have never experienced this heart skipping feeling, but I would truly like to. And that brings us onto the subject of our blog post today. Exams and goals that I would love to achieve in the near future (hopefully).

As I have previously mentioned in the ‘introductory’ blog I am currently a year eleven student who will soon be partaking in GCSES. The GCSES that I will soon be taking are: English language, English literature, Mathematics, Science (Biology, Chemistry and Physics), History, ICT, Hospitality and Catering, and finally Health and social care (which is a BTEC, not a GCSE). The target grades that I have been set are A/A*’s which is highly frightening for myself because yes, even though I am putting in quite a lot of work I don’t believe that I will be able to achieve these grades, especially in maths due to the fact I am with the new 9-1 system which I have found extremely difficult.

Additionally, another reason to why the pressure is on for me is because of my goals for the future. In years to come, I am aiming to emigrate to either America or New Zealand and so I need outstanding qualifications to enable me to get an astonishing job, to be able to provide and put something in the country that is needed. One problem is that I was going to train to become a doctor without having realized you need A-level chemistry -one of my most hated subjects.

Have you ever felt like your whole world has come crashing down on you? Demolishing every piece of your soul, like it meant nothing.

I need the light at the end of the tunnel.

Before I had come across this little complication I was going to take Biology, History and Psychology for A-level and that’s because, if I am honest, they are my favorite subjects. Everyone says you should do what you love, right?

But, doing what I love is not going to get me where I want to be. Out of this crappy little town, I’ll be stuck. Here forever.

What about you? Ask yourself this:

Have I ever felt successful?

Am I successful and satisfied with my current life?

If the answer is no, please do not panic- whatever you do, don’t panic please. I am actually on my knees begging you. Come with me, join me. The people who need to be successful and more satisfied with their way of living must change their ways, that is if it’s really what you want.

We can do this, together.

Thank you for reading you lovely bunch! Feel free to express your thoughts on this post down below, please tell me if I am not doing this right, I am still trying to get the hang of things haha. Also!! If any of you know of any good careers that would enable you to emigrate please do let me know!

Speak soon,

Leah x

6 Replies to “What could the future possibly hold?”

      1. When I went to school we never got target grades or anything like that. You just got the grade you got, you never got told that you’re expected to get a certain grade. You just did the best you could

        Like

Leave a Reply

